Skyrim: Races

Skyrim will feature the same ten races as Oblivion and Morrowind.  You will be able to choose from Argonian, Breton, Dark Elf (Dunmer), High Elf (Altmer), Imperial (Cyrodiil), Khajiit, Nord, Orc (Orsimer), Redguard, and Wood Elf (Bosmer).

Bethesda gave us some great images at PAX Prime to pass along to our readers.  If you haven’t already feasted your eyes upon these images you may do so now with unbridled nerdiness!  Have at it!






Dark Elf (Dunmer)


High Elf (Altmer)


Imperial (Cyrodiil)






Orc (Orsimer)




Wood Elf (Bosmer)

I had the chance to play Skyrim for 2 hours at PAX Prime in the media booth.  Creating a character was amazing.  Although switching from race to race on a Xbox 360 was a bit laggy, on PC it will be much better.  The Argonian looked the coolest.  His skin was glistening and when I turned his head I realized how realistic the characters in this game look and feel.  This game will be like nothing we’ve ever played!

More to come on my personal 2 hour delve into playing Skyrim coming soon!

More articles you may enjoy:

Facebook Comments


About Jonathan G. Nelson

Jonathan G. Nelson is the editor-in-chief and owner of NERD TREK. He is also owner/publisher at AAW Games /, a tabletop gaming company based in Snoqualmie, WA.

Connect with Jonathan via Facebook.